07 October 2020

Nominations Open for NGS 2021 Awards and Competitions


Nominations Open for NGS 2021 Awards & Competitions

The National Genealogical Society (NGS) invites individuals, societies, and organizations to participate in its 2021 Awards and Competitions program. NGS annually recognizes excellence in the field of genealogy. This year we have expanded our program to reflect our merger with the Federation of Genealogical Societies. The deadline for submission of nominations is 15 December 2020.

The NGS Awards program recognizes scholarship, service, excellence, and achievement in the fields of genealogy, history, and biography by presenting awards to individuals, societies, and organizations. The Society’s competitions include

  • Family History Writing Contest
  • Award for Excellence: Genealogy or Family History Book
  • Award for Excellence: Genealogical Methods and Sources
  • Award for Excellence: NGSQ
  • The NGS Newsletter Competition
  • The Rubincam Youth Writing Competition

NGS also inducts one person each year into its National Genealogy Hall of Fame. See a full description of the awards and competitions and access nomination forms on the NGS website.

“We encourage family historians and genealogists to nominate an organization they know or an individual they work with, research with, or admire for an award or competition,” said Janet L. Bailey, chair of the award committee. “There are so many outstanding individuals, societies, and organizations that deserve national recognition. We hope their peers will consider nominating them before December 15."

No comments:

Post a Comment