19 November 2021

Deadline for NGS 2022 Awards and Competitions: 15 December 2021


Deadline NGS 2022 Awards & Competitions Nominations:

15 December 2021

The deadline to nominate fellow family historians for one or more of the National Genealogical Society’s awards is quickly approaching. The final day to nominate someone—or to throw your hat in the ring and enter one of our competitions—is 15 December 2021.

2022 Awards and Competitions

Honorees and winners of the NGS 2022 Awards and Competitions will be announced at the NGS 2022 Family History Conference in Sacramento, California, 24-28 May 2022.

The NGS Awards program recognizes scholarship, service, excellence, and achievement in the fields of genealogy, history, and biography by presenting awards to individuals, societies, and organizations. They include
  • The Rabbi Malcolm H. Stern Lifetime Achievement Award
  • The NGS Fellow (FNGS)
  • The Lou D. Szucs Distinguished Service Award
  • The Award of Merit
  • The Shirley Wilcox Volunteerism Award
  • The Genealogical Tourism Award
The Society’s competitions include
  • Family History Writing Contest
  • Award for Excellence: Genealogy or Family History Book
  • Award for Excellence: Genealogical Methods and Sources
  • Award for Excellence: NGSQ
  • The NGS Newsletter Competition
  • The Rubincam Youth Writing Competition
Each year NGS also inducts one person who dedicated ten or more years to the field of genealogy and who passed away at least five years ago into its National Genealogy Hall of Fame. See a full description of the awards and competitions and access nomination forms on the NGS website.

“Help us celebrate the exceptional work of family historians throughout America,” said Judy Nimer Muhn, awards committee chair. “Submit your nominations before the deadline on December 15.”

2022 Awards and Competitions

No comments:

Post a Comment